• Home
  • Awards
  • Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry

Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry



Address:

36 Sunset Avenue
Hamilton, ON L8R 1V6
CA

The Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry is awarded annually to a Canadian poet, based on a book published in the previous calendar year. The work should follow in the tradition of Acorn, Livesay, Purdy, Plantos and others by being accessible to all people in its use of language and image.

The award is open to any living poet who is a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant. The work may be entered by the poet or the publisher. The award itself honours the poet.


Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Medallion and $500


  • Related Contests

    Amy Lowell Traveling Poet Scholarship
    The American poet Amy Lowell died in 1925. Her will established an annual scholarship to support travel abroad for gifted American-born poets. The sc...

    Jake Adam York Prize
    The Jake Adam York Prize is a collaboration between Copper Nickel & Milkweed Editions. It is open to all poets in the US who have published no mor...

    Irish Writers Lost Gatos Writing Contests
    Writing contests open till 21 September. Short Stories $10 per story, $1000 prize. Poetry $10 per poem $600 prize. Youth Poetry (under 18's) $8 p...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.