• Home
  • Awards
  • Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry

Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry



Address:

36 Sunset Avenue
Hamilton, ON L8R 1V6
CA

The Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry is awarded annually to a Canadian poet, based on a book published in the previous calendar year. The work should follow in the tradition of Acorn, Livesay, Purdy, Plantos and others by being accessible to all people in its use of language and image.

The award is open to any living poet who is a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant. The work may be entered by the poet or the publisher. The award itself honours the poet.


Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Medallion and $500


  • Related Contests

    Dorothy Hewett Award
    UWA Publishing, in partnership with Copyright Agency Limited and ABC 720 Perth, has established a new award for an unpublished manuscript. The aim ...

    Benjamin Saltman Poetry Award
    Established in 1998, in honor of the poet Benjamin Saltman (1927-1999), this award is for a previously unpublished original collection of poetry. Awar...

    Buxton Poetry Competition
    The Buxton Poetry Competition is open to three categories of writers: Children aged up to 11 years old, Young People aged 12 to 17, and Open (18 and ...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.