Directory of book publishers, literary awards, book events and more

Barry Award

  [Deadly Pleasures]

P.O. Box 997

Bountiful UT 84011

The Barry Award is prize for excellence in crime fiction. This literary prize has been awarded annually since 1997 by the editors of Deadly Pleasures, an American quarterly publication for crime fiction readers. The prize is named after Barry Gardner, a well known American fan reviewer.

Barry Award is listed in the following categories:

Related Contests

Grace Awards
Open to original novels presenting a Christian worldview written in English, published in hard cover, trade paperback, or in Ebook format. Traditional...
Deadline: 2017-12-31

British Book Awards
The British Book Awards, or Nibbies, is the definitive event for honouring the commercial successes of publishers, authors and bookshops. It succeeds ...
Deadline: 2018-02-09

John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger
This award is for the best crime novel by a first-time author of any nationality first published in the UK in English during the judging period. It i...
Deadline: 2018-02-28