• Home
  • Awards
  • Ashton Wylie Charitable Trust Book Award

Ashton Wylie Charitable Trust Book Award


PO Box 68982
Newton, AKLD 1145

The $10,000 Ashton Wylie Charitable Trust Book Award is for a book in the Mind Body Spirit genre, published between April 1 and March 31 by a citizen or permanent resident of New Zealand.

The awards are open to works in both fiction and non-fiction. It is fair to say that non-fiction in this genre is more popular, and easier to be published, than fiction.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $10,000

  • Related Contests

    Shelf Unbound Competition For Best Indie/Self-Published Book
    Any independently published book in any genre is eligible for entry. "Independently Published" books include self-published books and e-books (such as...

    New Zealand Book Awards
    The New Zealand Book Awards celebrate excellence, identifying the very best books for adult readers written by New Zealanders. From 2016, in a partne...

    Betty Trask Prize & Awards
    The Betty Trask Prize and Awards are for first novels written by authors under the age of 35, who reside in a current or former Commonwealth nation. T...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.