• Home
  • Awards
  • McNally Robinson Book For Young People Awards

McNally Robinson Book For Young People Awards


218-100 Arthur Street
Winnipeg, MB R3B 1H3

This award is divided into the categories of Older and Younger. The Older Category is presented to the Manitoban writer whose English language book is judged the best written. It is geared towards books published for readers who are ages 9 to 18. Fiction and non-fiction are eligible. The Younger Category is for books published for an intended audience newborn through age eight. This may include picture books, early chapter books and non-fiction. Either the author or illustrator or both must be Manitoban.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $2500

  • Related Contests

    Caldecott Medal
    The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Lib...

    Carnegie Medal
    The Carnegie Medal is awarded annually to the writer of an outstanding book for children. The book must have received its first publication in the Uni...

    Georges Bugnet Award for Fiction
    The Alberta Literary Awards were created by the Writers' Guild of Alberta in 1982 to recognize excellence in writing by Alberta authors.

    The Ge...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.