Directory of book publishers, literary awards, book events and more

Carol Awards

  [American Christian Fiction Writers]

P.O. Box 101066

Palm Bay FL 32910-1066

The Carol Awards are ACFW’s recognition for the best Christian fiction published by traditional publishing houses in the previous calendar year. Beginning with the 2015 Carol Awards program, certain independently published Christian fiction will be eligible.

Qualifying titles shall be written from a Christian worldview (specifically, the book should not contain profanity, graphic sex, gratuitous violence or other objectionable material, and must otherwise conform to generally accepted standards of the CBA) in any Christian fiction genre through a publisher on ACFW’s Recognized Publishers list* or be Qualified Independently Published.

  • Submission Instructions/Form

  • View Past Winners

  • Cost to Enter: $45 Members/ $115 Non-Members

  • Submission Deadline: Mar 01, 2019

  • First Prize: Carol Award and a gold pin

  • Other: Each finalist will receive a certificate and a silver pin.

Carol Awards is listed in the following categories:

Related Contests

Christian Book Awards
The Christian Book Awards are among the most prestigious awards in the religious publishing industry, as well as the oldest. Formerly the Gold Medalli...
Deadline: 2017-09-30

Speaking Volumes Christian Book Awards
The purpose is to promote what is best in Christian writing in the UK and to encourage the writing of Christian books. Lately it has focused on what m...
Deadline: 2017-09-30

Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award
Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award is designed to promote small publishers in the Christian marketplace and bring recognition to outstan...
Deadline: 2017-11-15