Grove Atlantic

Founded in 1917, Atlantic Monthly Press is one of two hardcover imprints of Grove Atlantic. As a book publishing imprint borne out of the venerable Atlantic Monthly magazine, AMP won numerous Pulitzer Prizes and National Book Awards and included the bestselling titles Mutiny on the Bounty; Goodbye, Mr. Chips; Ship of Fools; Fire in the Lake; The Soul of a New Machine; and Blue Highways. In 1986, the press was separated from the magazine by new owners and established as a fully independent publishing house. Under this new leadership in the late 1980s and early 1990s, the press published such authors as Raymond Carver, Ron Chernow (National Book Award 1990), J. P. Donleavy, Richard Ford, Francisco Goldman, Jay McInerney, P. J. O'Rourke, Rian Malan, Jeanette Winterson, Tobias Wolff, Sherman Alexie, Mark Bowden, and Charles Frazier.


154 West 14th Street, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10011

Fax: 212.614.7886

Essential Links:

Grove Atlantic is listed in the following categories/genres:

Note: Don't assume that because a publisher is listed in a genre, that your book is a good fit for their publishing program. Take the time to research the books each publisher has released to find the best matches.

Top Books from Grove Atlantic

Sales rank retrieved from Click the covers for more information.

ISBN: 0793554071

SalesRank: 557767

ISBN: 0802148786

SalesRank: 656086

ISBN: 0802120431

SalesRank: 702050

ISBN: 0802170420

SalesRank: 366305

ISBN: 0871138603

SalesRank: 716704

ISBN: 0871138425

SalesRank: 203255

ISBN: 0802117457

SalesRank: 286381

ISBN: 1555841104

SalesRank: 888440

ISBN: 1611856175

SalesRank: 1579879

ISBN: 0802110274

SalesRank: 1370536

Social Media

38105 Followers on Twitter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.