British Book Awards


47 Bermondsey Street
London, UK

The British Book Awards, or Nibbies, is the definitive event for honouring the commercial successes of publishers, authors and bookshops. It succeeds 2016’s British Book Industry Awards.<p>There have been many notable winners over the years. Faber was the first publisher of the year in 1990 and in 2016 the honour went to Transworld. JK Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince scooped book of the year in 2006 and in 2015 a resurgent Waterstones was named book retailer of the year.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Nibbie Award - a golden trophy in the shape of a pen nib

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    CIPA EVVY Book Awards
    The EVVY awards are open to any independently or self-published print book, e-book or audio book and may be submitted by the author, publisher or cred...

    Christian Book Awards
    The Christian Book Awards are among the most prestigious awards in the religious publishing industry, as well as the oldest. Formerly the Gold Medalli...

    Audie Award
    The Audie Awards is the premier awards program in the United States recognizing distinction in audiobooks and spoken-word entertainment. Publishers an...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.