Arthur C. Clarke Award

Serendip Foundation


London, England

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale.

The prize amount is increased by £1 annually as the prize is equal to the current year.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: £2022

  • 12769 Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Wellcome Book Prize
    The Wellcome Book Prize is an annual award, open to new works of fiction or nonfiction. To be eligible for entry, a book should have a central theme t...

    Futurescapes Writing Contest
    FutureScapes is an annual writing competition that asks writers to envision a particular future, and tell us its story. We could run projections and p...

    Mythopoeic Fantasy Award
    The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature is given to the fantasy novel, multi-volume novel, or single-author story collection for adults publ...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.