• Home
  • Awards
  • Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

Western Australian Premier's Book Awards


25 Francis Street
Perth Cultural Centre

Perth, WA 6000

Phone: (08) 9427 3151

A biennial award made available by the Western Australian Government and are managed by the State Library of Western Australia.

The categories are as follows: Children’s Books, Digital Narrative, Fiction, Non-fiction, Poetry, Scripts, Writing for Young Adults, West Australian History and Western Australian Emerging Writers.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $25,000 for Premier's Prize

  • Additional Information: Cash awards of between $5,000 and $15,000 for the winners of each category.

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Caldecott Medal
    The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Lib...

    Carnegie Medal
    The Carnegie Medal is awarded annually to the writer of an outstanding book for children. The book must have received its first publication in the Uni...

    Geisel Award
    The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers pub...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.