This award is given to the Manitoba writer whose book is judged to be the best book of adult fiction written in English and published during the calendar year. Eligible authors must have been resident in Manitoba

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $3500

  • Related Contests

    Next Generation Indie Book Awards
    The Next Generation Indie Book Awards (#NGIBA) is the largest non-profit book awards program for indie authors and publishers.

    The Next Generation I...

    Restless Books Prize for New Immigrant Writing
    The ethos of America is defined by its immigrants. Their stories have always been an essential component of the nation's cultural consciousness, from ...

    Word by Word - WCSC Short Fiction Contest
    Final judge: Hilary McMahon of Westwood Creative Artists, Toronto.
    The maximum word count is 1500 words (title not included). Any entries longe...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.