Catholic Arts and Letters Award


Eaton, IN US

Also known as the Lily Awards, the CALA for Fiction recognizes works of Catholic fiction that merit distinction. The CALA for Excellence in Achievement recognize individuals who have shown distinction in how they have furthered the growth of Catholic Arts and Letters. The CALAs for fiction are biennial awards. Due to programming changes in 2020, the next award has been moved to 2021 and will include an additional year of titles. The next application will open in January 2021.

Submission Info

  • Cost to Enter: $30 members/ $50 non-members

  • Submission Deadline: Mar 31, 2024

  • View Past Winners

Prize Info

Followers on Twitter

Related Contests

FAPA President’s Book Awards
Each year the Florida Authors and Publishers Association (FAPA) sponsors the FAPA President's Book Awards, which recognizes book publishing excell...

The Whistler Independent Book Awards
Established in 2016 to recognize excellence in Canadian independent publishing, the Whistler Independent Book Awards offers prizes in two categories: ...

CWA Communications Contest
Each year, the Cat Writers’ Association selects the best entries in each category and awards them with Certificates of Excellence. The highest-scori...

Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.