Daisy Utemorrah Award


Broome, WA AU

The Daisy Utemorrah Award is for an unpublished manuscript of junior or YA fiction by a First Nations author. The 2023 Daisy Utemorrah Award is open to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people currently living in Australia.

The Daisy Utemorrah Award is proudly presented as part of the Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards. Launched in 2018, this national award recognises excellence in junior and YA fiction and seeks to grow Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writing for young readers.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $15000 and a publishing contract

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA)
    The Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA) was established in 1988 to recognize books that substantially represent northeastern Minnesota in the a...

    Writing for Children Competition
    Open to unpublished or self-published writers, with no traditionally published books for any age, and not currently under contract with a traditional ...

    QWF Awards
    Every year, The Quebec Writers’ Federation shines the spotlight on the best English-language writers to emerge from Quebec. The QWF Awards inclu...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.