• Home
  • Awards
  • OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature

OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature


Port of Spain, TT

OCM Bocas Prize is an annual literary award for books by Caribbean writers published in the previous year. It is open to works of different literary genres by writers of Caribbean birth or citizenship.

Submission Info

  • Submission Deadline: Jan 03, 2025

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $10,000 for the overall winner

  • Additional Information: Other category winners receive $3000

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    CIPA EVVY Book Awards
    The EVVY awards are open to any independently or self-published print book, e-book or audio book and may be submitted by the author, publisher or cred...

    Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA)
    The Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA) was established in 1988 to recognize books that substantially represent northeastern Minnesota in the a...

    Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Nonfiction
    The prize is awarded for literary excellence in the category of nonfiction, which includes, among other forms, personal or journalistic essays, histor...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.