Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award


1445 Jayhawk Blvd
Lawrence, KS

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award is an annual award presented by the Center for the Study of Science Fiction at the University of Kansas to the author of the best short science fiction story published in English in the preceding calendar year.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Personalized Trophy

  • 501 Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Wellcome Book Prize
    The Wellcome Book Prize is an annual award, open to new works of fiction or nonfiction. To be eligible for entry, a book should have a central theme t...

    Futurescapes Writing Contest
    FutureScapes is an annual writing competition that asks writers to envision a particular future, and tell us its story. We could run projections and p...

    Mythopoeic Fantasy Award
    The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature is given to the fantasy novel, multi-volume novel, or single-author story collection for adults publ...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.