Hugo Awards

World Science Fiction Society


Post Office Box 1270
Cambridge, MA US

The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. They were first awarded in 1953, and have been awarded every year since 1955. The awards are run by and voted on by fans.<p>The Hugos are World awards. Works are eligible when they are first published. They can be published anywhere in the world (or out of it), and they can be published in any language.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Hugo Trophy

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    The Black Orchid Novella Award
    The Black Orchid Novella Award offers a $1,000 prize to the best original, unpublished novella that conforms to the tradition of the Nero Wolfe serie...

    World Fantasy Awards
    The World Fantasy Awards, established in 1975, are presented annually at the World Fantasy Convention. The World Fantasy Award has been described as ...

    Drue Heinz Literature Prize
    Drue Heinz Literature Prize for a collection of short fiction. The prize carries a cash award of $15,000 and publication by the University of Pittsbur...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.