Next Generation Indie Book Awards


18495 Tamaway Drive
Lake Oswego, OR 97034

The Next Generation Indie Book Awards (#NGIBA) is the largest non-profit book awards program for indie authors and publishers.

The Next Generation Indie Book Awards was established to recognize and honor the most exceptional independently published books in over 70 different categories, for the year, and is presented by Independent Book Publishing Professionals Group ( in cooperation with Marilyn Allen of Allen O'Shea Literary Agency.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $1,500 Cash Prize and trophy

  • Second Prize: $750 Cash Prize and trophy

  • Third Prize: $500 Cash Prize and trophy

  • Additional Information: $100 Cash Prize and a Gold Medal awarded to the winner of each of the 70 categories

  • 3292 Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    National Business Book Awards
    Books must be Canadian business-related and published in 2015. Accepted themes include business management, business history, business biography, or e...

    Eric Hoffer Award for Independent Books
    The Eric Hoffer Award for independent books recognizes excellence in publishing with a $2,000 grand prize and various category honors and press type d...

    Independent Publisher Book Awards
    Conducted annually, the Independent Publisher Book Awards honor the year’s best independently published titles from around the world. The awards...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.