Book Awards, Writing Contests

Search for book awards and writing contests

View All 2022 Awards/Contests

Book Awards News

The Diverse Book Awards 2023 Now Open For Nominations - London Post
Now in its fourth year, The Diverse Book Awards, officially opens on 12th January 2023 for nominations from UK and Ireland based publishers and ...
[read more]
The XI Open Eurasian Literary Festival & Book Forum-2022 held in Australia
The Open Eurasian Literature Festival & Book Forum-2022 winners ... Igor Savitsky award for the best work in the nomination "Art-book"
[read more]
MDC’s Miami Book Fair Announces New Recipients of Emerging Writer Fellowships Program
MDC’s Miami Book Fair Announces New Recipients of Emerging Writer Fellowships ... and was a finalist for the 2020 National Book Award for Fiction.
[read more]
Here are the winners of the 2023 Pacific Northwest Book Awards
Washington state authors dominated the list of Pacific Northwest Book Awards, announced Thursday. A tradition since 1964, the awards represent ...
[read more]
Rabbi Sacks Book Prize Open for Submissions
Additional funds will be used to help the author and the finalists promote their books through events, podcasts, marketing and book distribution. The ...
[read more]

Upcoming Award Deadlines

NEOWA Youth Outdoor Writing Contest
The contest is open to schools in New England. Student entries must be submitted by school personnel.

The written entries should be no longer than 5...
Deadline: 2023-02-15

Independent Publisher Book Awards
Conducted annually, the Independent Publisher Book Awards honor the year’s best independently published titles from around the world. The awards are...
Deadline: 2023-02-25

TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award
All genres of books (i.e., picture books, fiction, non-fiction and poetry), written for young people up to age 12, are eligible for consideration. Te...
Deadline: 2023-03-01

Prix Aurora Awards
The Aurora awards are run by the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA), a federally registered non-profit society. The awards recog...
Deadline: 2023-03-15

Hugo Awards
The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. They were first awarded in 1953, and have been aw...
Deadline: 2023-03-15

Further Reading

Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.