ACQL annually awards two juried prizes, one in English and one in French, for the best book-length studies in Canadian and Québec literary criticism. Established in honour of the late Gabrielle Roy, this competition is open to works of criticism on Canadian or Québec literatures published anywhere in the world in English and French. Submissions must be made by publishers, and must have been published in the preceding year.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: monetary sum, certificate, and medal kept for one year

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Word Awards
    The Word Awards was established to encourage the pursuit of excellence in the art, craft, practice and ministry of writing and help to raise the profi...

    Cundill Prize in Historical Literature
    The Cundill Prize in Historical Literature at McGill (Cundill Prize) was established in 2008 to recognize and promote literary and academic achievemen...

    CIPA EVVY Book Awards
    The EVVY awards are open to any independently or self-published print book, e-book or audio book and may be submitted by the author, publisher or cred...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.