FAPA President’s Book Awards


Fort Myers, FL US

Each year the Florida Authors and Publishers Association (FAPA) sponsors the FAPA President's Book Awards, which recognizes book publishing excellence and creativity in design, content, and production for authors and publishers. This contest isn't limited to Florida, it is open to anyone throughout the world, as long as the book is written in English. We hope to encourage entries from all who share our complex and wonderful language.
Finalists are chosen by publishing professionals, librarians, and educators from within and outside of Florida and are announced at the President’s Book Awards Ceremony held in conjunction with FAPA’s annual conference

Submission Info

  • Cost to Enter: $75 members/ $95 non-members

  • Submission Deadline: Apr 30, 2023

  • View Past Winners

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Gold medal

  • Second Prize: Silver Medal

  • Third Prize: Bronze medal

  • Additional Information: winners also receive 10 award seal stickers, certificate of achievement, downloadable medallion, and more

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Florida Book Awards
    The Florida Book Awards is an annual competition that exists for one purpose--to honor the best work written by Florida authors and about Florida cult...

    Eric Hoffer Award for Independent Books
    The Eric Hoffer Award for independent books recognizes excellence in publishing with a $2,000 grand prize and various category honors and press type d...

    Independent Publisher Book Awards
    Conducted annually, the Independent Publisher Book Awards honor the year’s best independently published titles from around the world. The awards are...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.