Each year, the Cat Writers’ Association selects the best entries in each category and awards them with Certificates of Excellence. The highest-scoring Certificate-winning entry in each category receives a Muse Medallion at our Annual Awards Ceremony. Special Awards focus on a specific topic and come with cash prizes to the winners. Anything published during 2022 may be entered, and that includes writing, photography, art, graphic design, and more. Anyone (including those outside the United States) can enter, not just members!

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Presidents Award: Muse Medallion + $500

  • Second Prize: Multiple prizes, including Muse Medallions and cash for some.

  • Third Prize: Multiple prizes, including Muse Medallions, Certificates of Excellence, and cash prizes for some.

  • Additional Information: The 2022 contest awarded 53 Muse Medallions, 238 Certificates of Excellence, and $10,750 in special award monies.

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Western Australian Premier's Book Awards
    A biennial award made available by the Western Australian Government and are managed by the State Library of Western Australia.

    The categories are...

    Trillium Book Award
    The Ontario government established the Trillium Book Award in 1987 to celebrate the quality and diversity of Ontario writers and writing. It includes ...

    CMA Book Awards
    This program recognizes the outstanding work of publishers, authors, and book editors who serve Catholic readers. The Catholic Media Association an...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.