The Eric Gregory Awards, for a collection by poets under the age of 30, were founded in 1960 by the late Dr Eric Gregory for the encouragement of young poets.

Applicants must be under the age of 30 on the 31 October of the application year
Applications must be a British National, or resident in Great Britain and Northern Ireland of the Commonwealth for three years prior to the date of submission for the award
Submissions must be in English
Submissions may be a published or unpublished volume of poetry, drama-poems or belles-lettres
Submissions must be no more than 30 poems
Submissions must not have been previously submitted for the Eric Gregory Awards.

Submission Info

Prize Info

Followers on Twitter

Related Contests

FAPA President’s Book Awards
Each year the Florida Authors and Publishers Association (FAPA) sponsors the FAPA President's Book Awards, which recognizes book publishing excell...

The Whistler Independent Book Awards
Established in 2016 to recognize excellence in Canadian independent publishing, the Whistler Independent Book Awards offers prizes in two categories: ...

CWA Communications Contest
Each year, the Cat Writers’ Association selects the best entries in each category and awards them with Certificates of Excellence. The highest-scori...

Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.