HWA Crown Awards


Union Suite ,The Union Building
Norwich, England UK

The Crown Awards celebrate the best historical writing of the year, fiction and non-fiction! Three awards are offered: the Gold Crown for the best work of historical fiction published in the UK during the judging period, the HWA Non-Fiction Crown for the best non-fiction work first published in the UK in English, and The Debut Crown Award for the best first novel-length work of fiction commercially published by the author in the UK in English during the judging period.

Submission Info

Prize Info

Followers on Twitter

Related Contests

Albert B. Corey Prize in Canadian-American Relations
The Albert B. Corey Prize, awarded for the first time in 1967, is sponsored jointly by the American Historical Association and the Canadian Historical...

ARA Historical Novel Prize
With prize money of $100,000, the ARA Historical Novel Prize gives Australian and New Zealand historical novelists the chance to be recognised in a cl...

Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Nonfiction
The prize is awarded for literary excellence in the category of nonfiction, which includes, among other forms, personal or journalistic essays, histor...

Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.