• Home
  • Awards
  • Helen Bernstein Book Award for Excellence in Journalism

Helen Bernstein Book Award for Excellence in Journalism


476 Fifth Ave. SC3-05
New York, NY US

The Bernstein Award recognizes works written by working journalists that raise awareness about current events or issues of global or national significance. Works of fiction, anthologies, biography, memoir, history, collections of columns, or articles are not eligible.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $15,000

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Byron Caldwell Smith Book Awards
    These awards are given biennially to one individual in each of three categories, residing or employed in Kansas, who has authored an outstanding book ...

    National Book Awards
    The National Book Award is one of the nation’s most prestigious literary prizes and has a stellar record of identifying and rewarding quality w...

    Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA)
    The Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA) was established in 1988 to recognize books that substantially represent northeastern Minnesota in the a...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.