Chadwick Alger Prize

International Studies Association


PO Box 359
Storrs, CT US

The Chadwick F. Alger Prize honors the best single-authored book published in the prior year related to international organization and multilateralism. It is presented annually by the International Organization Section of the International Studies Association. The Award Committee values works focusing on the UN and interactions between international organizations and nongovernmental organizations, an area that Alger explored.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $250.00

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    CIPA EVVY Book Awards
    The EVVY awards are open to any independently or self-published print book, e-book or audio book and may be submitted by the author, publisher or cred...

    Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA)
    The Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA) was established in 1988 to recognize books that substantially represent northeastern Minnesota in the a...

    IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law/Roy C. Palmer Civil Liberties Prize
    Established in 2007 at IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law by alumnus Roy C. Palmer and his wife, Susan M. Palmer, the prize honors a work of scholarship ...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.