GIRS Book Award

International Studies Association


PO Box 359
Storrs, CT US

Annually, the ALIAS and ISA hold an award competition to recognize excellence in scholarship of teaching and learning as related to international affairs. The recipient must be a member of ISA and books must have been published within the two-year period prior to the competition. Service to ISA and commitment to the development of international pedagogical techniques are also necessary. Nominations should be submitted with a short nomination letter; self-nominations are accepted.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: A plaque that will be presented at the ISA Annual Convention

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    CIPA EVVY Book Awards
    The EVVY awards are open to any independently or self-published print book, e-book or audio book and may be submitted by the author, publisher or cred...

    Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA)
    The Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA) was established in 1988 to recognize books that substantially represent northeastern Minnesota in the a...

    IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law/Roy C. Palmer Civil Liberties Prize
    Established in 2007 at IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law by alumnus Roy C. Palmer and his wife, Susan M. Palmer, the prize honors a work of scholarship ...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.