Mathical Book Prize

Simons Laufer Mathematical Sciences Institute


17 Gauss Way
Berkeley, CA US


The Mathical Book Prize is an annual award that recognizes outstanding fiction and literary nonfiction for youth ages 2-18, exploring the many facets of mathematics in the world. The prize is selected by a committee of PreK-12 math and language arts teachers, librarians, mathematicians, early childhood experts, and others. The prize is awarded in four age groups: Pre-Kindergarten, Grades K-2, Grades 3-5, and Grades 6-8.

Submission Info

Prize Info

Followers on Twitter

Related Contests

Western Australian Premier's Book Awards
A biennial award made available by the Western Australian Government and are managed by the State Library of Western Australia.

The categories are...

Trillium Book Award
The Ontario government established the Trillium Book Award in 1987 to celebrate the quality and diversity of Ontario writers and writing. It includes ...

CMA Book Awards
This program recognizes the outstanding work of publishers, authors, and book editors who serve Catholic readers. The Catholic Media Association an...

Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.