Fred Kerner Book Award


438 Parliament Street
Toronto, ON CA

The Fred Kerner Book Award is awarded annually to a Canadian Authors member who has the best overall book published in the previous calendar year, including fiction, nonfiction, and poetry. Only current CAA members whose memberships are up to date are eligible for this

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $400 and a one-year membership

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    National Indie Excellence Awards
    The National Indie Excellence Awards is open to all English language books available for sale, including small presses, mid-size independent publisher...

    Restless Books Prize for New Immigrant Writing
    The ethos of America is defined by its immigrants. Their stories have always been an essential component of the nation's cultural consciousness, ...

    Prairie Grindstone Prize
    The Prairie Grindstone Prize is worth $50,000 and will go to writers in Alberta and Saskatchewan, alternating from year to year — starting with Albe...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.