• Home
  • Awards
  • Liz Carpenter Award for Best Book on the History of Women

Liz Carpenter Award for Best Book on the History of Women

The Liz Carpenter Award is given annually for the best scholarly book on the history of women and Texas published during the calendar year. Winning authors will receive a certificate and $2,000 at the Association's annual meeting. Judges may withhold the award at their discretion.

Publishers should submit an entry form and four (4) copies of each entry published and copyrighted inthe current year to the TSHA office by November 15. Books published after October 1, but copyrighted during the calendar year will be accepted until December 1.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $2000

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    ARA Historical Novel Prize
    With prize money of $100,000, the ARA Historical Novel Prize gives Australian and New Zealand historical novelists the chance to be recognised in a cl...

    Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Nonfiction
    The prize is awarded for literary excellence in the category of nonfiction, which includes, among other forms, personal or journalistic essays, histor...

    National Outdoor Book Awards
    The National Outdoor Book Awards (NOBA) is a non-profit educational program sponsored by the NOBA Foundation, the Association of Outdoor Recreation an...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.