Benjamin F. Shambaugh Book Award


600 E Locust St
Des Moines, IA US

This annual award recognizes the author of the most significant book published on Iowa history during the previous calendar year. It is named in honor of Benjamin F. Shambaugh, for forty years the superintendent of the State Historical Society of Iowa, professor of political economy at the University of Iowa, and one of the founders of the "new social science" at the turn of the 20th century.

Submission Info

Prize Info

Followers on Twitter

Related Contests

CIPA EVVY Book Awards
The EVVY awards are open to any independently or self-published print book, e-book or audio book and may be submitted by the author, publisher or cred...

Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA)
The Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards (NEMBA) was established in 1988 to recognize books that substantially represent northeastern Minnesota in the a...

IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law/Roy C. Palmer Civil Liberties Prize
Established in 2007 at IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law by alumnus Roy C. Palmer and his wife, Susan M. Palmer, the prize honors a work of scholarship ...

Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.