• Home
  • Awards
  • Canadian Science Writers’ Association Book Awards

Canadian Science Writers’ Association Book Awards


PO Box 75 Stn A
Toronto, ON CA

Each year the Canadian Science Writers’ Association offers two book awards to honour outstanding contributions to science writing 1) intended for and available to children/middle grades ages 8-12 years, and 2) intended for and available to the general public for books that were published in Canada during the previous calendar year.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: $1000

  • Additional Information: The award for each category of the 2021 SWCC Book Awards is $1,000. The winner of the Paradigm Prize will receive $500 in recognition of their achievement.

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Western Australian Premier's Book Awards
    A biennial award made available by the Western Australian Government and are managed by the State Library of Western Australia.

    The categories are...

    Trillium Book Award
    The Ontario government established the Trillium Book Award in 1987 to celebrate the quality and diversity of Ontario writers and writing. It includes ...

    CMA Book Awards
    This program recognizes the outstanding work of publishers, authors, and book editors who serve Catholic readers. The Catholic Media Association an...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.