The Carol Awards are ACFW’s recognition for the best Christian fiction published by traditional publishing houses in the previous calendar year. Beginning with the 2015 Carol Awards program, certain independently published Christian fiction will be eligible.

Qualifying titles shall be written from a Christian worldview (specifically, the book should not contain profanity, graphic sex, gratuitous violence or other objectionable material, and must otherwise conform to generally accepted standards of the CBA) in any Christian fiction genre through a publisher on ACFW’s Recognized Publishers list* or be Qualified Independently Published.

Submission Info

Prize Info

  • First Prize: Carol Award and a gold pin

  • Additional Information: Each finalist will receive a certificate and a silver pin.

  • Followers on Twitter

    Related Contests

    Christian Book Awards
    The Christian Book Awards are among the most prestigious awards in the religious publishing industry, as well as the oldest. Formerly the Gold Medalli...

    Christian Indie Awards
    Christian Indie Awards (formerly Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Awards) honors books produced by small publishers and independent authors ...

    Christian Author Awards
    Sponsored by Xulon Press, the Christian Author Awards recognizes preeminent new Christian authors who are independently published.

    Full-length books...

    Subscribe to our Newsletter for latest news.